chasing
questions:

pt en
Menu

PhD Students’ Activities

PhD Students at iMM Lisboa are challenged to actively suggest activities to foster both scientific and social networking between the research community.

  • PhD Students Committee

    The iMM Lisboa PhD students’ activities are coordinated and organised by the PhD Students’ Committee.

    Committee Members 2016/2017
    Tiago Amado (Bssantos Lab): tamado at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Rita Vaz Drago (Mcfonseca Lab): rdrago at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Andreia Pereira (Vmorais Lab): andreiapereira at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Catarina Farinha (Mcarvalho Lab): afarinha at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Angelo Dias (Mcarvalho Lab) : angelodias at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Inês Albuquerque (Gbernardes Lab): mialbuquerque at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Cátia Janota (Egomes Lab): cjanota at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Ana Filipa Guedes (Nsantos Lab) : anaguedes at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Idálio Viegas (Lfigueiredo Lab): iviegas at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Sara Baptista (Mmota Lab): ssbaptista at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Mariana Oliveira (Jbarata Lab): mlobato at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Sofia Mensurado (Bssantos Lab): sofiasantos at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Mário Felício (NSantos Lab): mrfelicio at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Ana Filipa Cardoso (Hvfernandes Lab): anafilipacardoso at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Pedro Pappotto (Bssantos Lab): pedro.papotto at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Pedro Barbacena (Cfranco Lab): pbarbacena at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Bárbara Gomes (Nsantos Lab): bgomes at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Ana Martins (Nsantos Lab): ana.martins at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Marie Bordone (Nmorais Lab): marie.bordone at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Ana Margarida Vaz (Lfigueiredo Lab): amargaridavaz at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Tiago Figueira (Mcastanho Lab): tfigueira at medicina.ulisboa.pt
    Rita Vaz (TechnoPhage): rvaz at technophage.pt
    Daniel Martins (Dprata Lab): daniel.martins at medicina.ulisboa.pt

    PhD Students' Representatives 2016/2017
    Sílvia Arroz Madeira and João Mello Vieira are the elected PhD students' representatives that will promote the PhD students’ interests within iMM Lisboa community.
    Contacts:
    Sílvia Madeira (Hvfernandes Lab): silviamadeira at fm.ul.pt
    João Vieira (Mmota Lab): joaotvieira at fm.ul.pt

  • iMM Lisboa PhD Students Annual Meeting

    The annual PhD Students meeting is organized entirely by PhD students. It is the place by excellence where students present their work to the iMM community. Moreover, it includes seminars from renowned scientists.

    10th PhD Students Meeting iMM Lisboa/CAML
    Date: March 30th to April 1st, 2016
    Venue: Room 58, Egas Moniz Building, FMUL/iMM, Lisbon

    Keynote speakers: Kirk Deitsch (Weill Cornell Medical College, New York, USA); Nuno Figueiredo (Champalimaud Foundation, Lisbon, Portugal); Paulo Oliveira and Carlos Pereira (Center for Neuroscience and Cell Biology, University of Coimbra, Portugal)

    Workshop speakers: Mélanie Héroult (Innovation director, Bayer, Leverkusen, Germany); Filipa Moraes (Consultant in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math) Higher Education, Lisbon, Portugal)

     

  • PhD Students Annual Retreat

    During the 2-day Retreat, PhD students and guest researchers engage in scientific and group activities fostering team spirit.

    VIII PhD Students Retreat
    Pousada da Juventude of Abrantes
    October 1-3rd, 2015 

     

  • Students' Seminar Series

    Students organize a Seminar Series - The Pizza Seminars - informal meetings that happen twice a month.

This site uses cookies. Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set.
You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work.